D

thepoeticturk

Eyes of gold
Skin of milk
Breathless beauty.
Making me feel weak
yet making me stronger
Claiming to be one and the same
We are nothing but water and oil
Without understanding yourself,
You have successfully mastered what is left of me
Picking up my broken pieces
You have given me hope.
Hope of finding love in what I believe is society,
A hope of loving you and I
Despite all our imperfections.
Bad for ourselves
Yet good for each other,
Our bond is complex
We contrast
But as the wilted flower that I was
Your love made me bloom.
I see my growth
I see myself in you.

View original post

Leave a Reply

