Him

He’s an enigma
A conundrum to all
A man in disguise
The hidden face
The lone ranger
The man of my dreams

His voice, an echo
His face, a shadow
His eyes like fire
Burning deep into your soul
Haunting your dreams
Distorting reality

He feigns happiness
Love, compassion
Foreclosing on your thoughts .
He’s cultivated
He’s mysterious at heart
He’s an enigma

The man with no name
The man who’s past remains unknown
The hidden face
He speaks the language of the dogmatist
No one contests him
The lone ranger

He embedded thoughts of love,
Hope,
Fear,
Deep in my mind
He’s ensnared my body.
I yield

His voice echoes throughout my head
I scream
I yell
His enigmatic soul
I succumb to him
The man of my dreams 

5 thoughts on “Him

Leave a Reply

