Time ♥

Childhood

Everything was happening in slow motion,

I was the slowest.

Watching the bicycles go past,

I breathe in the scent of innocence, wafting from the occupiers of the seats.

I yearn for the days of my juvenescence,

days of sitting on sidewalks and watching ice cream melt,

thinking my biggest problem was not getting the right toy.

Where did they go? The hours? The memories?

Seeing the wide grins running down the street, all thoughts leave my head,

Innocence and tranquility,

The epitome of youth.

6 thoughts on “Time ♥

  1. Hey there would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re using?

    I’m looking to start my own blog in the near future but
    I’m having a hard time selecting between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different
    then most blogs and I’m looking for something
    unique. P.S Sorry for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

    Like

Leave a Reply

