Simplicity is key ♥

Simplicity

     Have you heard the saying “flashy is trashy?” Well, I have. I’m not condemning those who enjoy the extravagant things in life, or those who like shiny and shimmering goodness, but I like the simple things. This doesn’t apply to just fashion, I’ve come to realize that it applies to EVERYTHING. Going on dates (not that I’ve been on any), it’s better to appreciate the time, rather than the place, or, the type of food. Those matter too, however, impress your partner with your charm and wit, not your wallet. With fashion, you don’t really  have to show off your bright red top and your sparkling blue tights, I’ve seen the combo, I wish I could’ve washed my eyes. Even writing, using all those big words may make you seem fancy, but it just makes your reader frustrated. Nobody wants to have to check the dictionary every five words just to enjoy the write-up. Yes, it’s nice to know the big words but it’s even nicer to know when and how to use them.

     Sometimes the most elegant things are the littlest things, even when it comes to house decor. Simple patterns and colors really make things seem cozy, unlike bright colors paired with even brighter colors. Just makes the eyes hurt. Normally, I would’ve written a poem to appreciate the prompt. I’m trying to deviate from my norm, it’s nice to spice things up; after all, change is inevitable. To sum up, the saying “less is more” should be realized, not just in one aspect of your life, but in all. Extravagance is nice but it should’t be overdone, nothing should be overdone. Learn to appreciate the finer and smaller things in life.

Filiz♥

4 thoughts on “Simplicity is key ♥

  1. Hello would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re working with?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker
    then most. Can you suggest a good internet hosting
    provider at a reasonable price? Kudos, I appreciate it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

